top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBecca R

Justice for Rebecca - Reward Fund

Personal Accountability. Rebecca and I had many recent discussions about what was going on around us and how it feels that in today‘s world no one wants to take accountability for their own actions anymore.


When we lost her one week ago today, I honestly didnt care at the time that we didn’t know who did this to her. I think the shock and sadness took over. Whether I knew who did it or not, it was not going to bring my friend back to me. The focus was on dealing with the loss and believe me, it still is.


Services are still pending to celebrate her life due to several circumstances - it happened far from home so it took a while to get her home and now because of the pandemic there is a backlog. 😞


But what WE can do now is continue to share memories of her and lock arms together to try and find who did this. She deserves justice and the person who did this should be held accountable. Even if it was an accident, they did not stay and that makes my heart sad that she was left.


A go fund me has been set up to raise reward money for anyone to come forward with information that can lead to identifying the hit and run driver. Thank you for considering to donate.


Information about Rebecca’s services will be shared once known. Thank you for your continued thoughts and prayers. I miss her so much! 💔



377 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remembering and Celebrating Smalls

My Smalls. Having a friend with the same name was cool but also felt weird sometimes. When we were together and introduced ourselves to people we would get weird looks and would have to clarify that n

Crossing the Bridge

Rebecca has been gone for two weeks - it still feels like yesterday but then sometimes it feels like it’s been longer. Today also marks the day that she planned on finishing this journey across Texas

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page